Food: Really Simple Noodles

Lunch

A post shared by Samantha Heathcock (@samheathcock) on

I hate lunch.

That’s a strange thing for a foodie like me to say, I know. But I just find it so uninspiring. There are so many delicious options for breakfast and dinner, but lunch can sometimes just seem so lack lustre.

One cold Saturday I realised I’d forgotten to buy anything for my lunch. Hubby was at work, it was freezing outside. I was determined to cobble something together out of the ingredients which I had in my cupboards and fridge. And I did. And do you know what? It actually tasted pretty nice.

Ingredients

1 layer of Sharwoods Medium Egg Noodles per person
Chicken Oxo
Brocoli cut into floretsCashew nuts
Sesame oil
Cooked chicken (optional)

1. Boil the noodles as per the pack instructions, but instead of using plain water add a couple of Chicken Oxo cubes

2. Meanwhile heat the sesame oil in a wok and add the brocoli. Cook until tender then add the Cashew nuts to toast.

3. Drain the noodles and stir through the brocoli and nuts (also add the chicken pieces if you’re using them, I didn’t have any but they would make a welcome addition)

4. Serve in a bowl with a fork and pile of glossy magazines

2 thoughts on “Food: Really Simple Noodles

  1. Pingback: Festivities: What’s Your New Year Resolution? | Fabulous and other f* words

Leave a Reply

