Festivities: It’s My Birthday (Weekend) & I’ll do ALL This if I Want to…

Image credit: Carrie Bradshaw of Full of Sh*t

Woo hoo! On Sunday I hit all the 3’s, 33. Age is just a number. But a birthday, on a weekend? Now that’s worth celebrating. So this (extended) weekend will be a birthday themed extravaganza featuring…

*Pampering Face packs and mani-pedis * Just enough housework to make the place lovely for when the rellies come over on Sunday * Jack Daniels and Diet Coke * Re-watching Moulin Rouge * Eating Friday night Fish and Chips * Seeing an old friend * Getting my hair cut into a new ‘do’ * Writing * Reading * Sleeping * Eating Sunday lunch with the rellies at the place we got hitched * Eating cake * drinking coffee * Drinking wine and maybe something fizzy * Going shopping in Covent Garden * Eating macaroons at the Laudree cafe * Trying on glasses * Making some interior design decisions * Laughing * Enjoying life * Buying cakes for the office * Smiling *

Happy Friday y’all!

 

2 thoughts on “Festivities: It’s My Birthday (Weekend) & I’ll do ALL This if I Want to…

Leave a Reply

