Fashion: A New Do: Part One

Image Credit: thehaircareproject

Today I’m off to the hairdressers and rather than the usual, just take the split ends off and tidy it up, I’m going for something different!

I’m not a normal girlie girl when it comes to hair. If something goes wrong, or a style doesn’t suit me, so be it. It’s hair, it grows back and if it doesn’t there’s wigs, headscarves and some damn fine couture headgear. I’ve gone blonde, red, dark, long, short, big, flat-ironed…

My current long ‘do’ happened almost by mistake. After having a bob for a number of years I decided to grow my hair for our wedding. I wasn’t sure how I wanted my hair styled on the big day, but figured that longer hair gave me more options and that if I didn’t like it I could always go back to bob. I went for a mid-length half-up, half-down do for the big day.

Image Credit: Jason Edwards

After the wedding I was out of work for a few months and in a bid to save money I avoided the hair salon. My hair grew and grew and I kinda liked it. It’s now longer than it’s ever been, but I’ve decided I need to change it up a bit.

Here’s the ‘before’ photo. I’ll post the ‘after’ photo later…

20130316-121721.jpg

One thought on “Fashion: A New Do: Part One

  1. Pingback: Fun: Looking Back on 2013 | Fabulous and other f* words

Leave a Reply

