Fashion & Freebies: Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Shine Review

Ausssie 3 Minute Miracle Shine Conditioning Treatment

Don’t you just love it when, there, nestled in the pages of your favourite glossy magazine, is an actual genuinely useful sample sachet? In this case I managed to nab two of these beauties – which was a good thing, seeing as my hair is now shoulder length it’s a case of mo’ hair, mo’ conditioner.

The standard Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Reconstructor used to be a staple product for me eons ago and to be honest I think the only reason I stopped using it was because the bottle kept getting messy, other than that it truly was a miracle product. It made my hair soft, shiny and manageable – although with a distinct smell of trifle! I was keen to see if the Shine version of the deep treatment could do the same.

With last minute plans to go see Beyonce and lack-lustre hair thanks to the remnants of a stinky cold I decided it was the perfect opportunity to put Aussie’s claims of ‘…you can bottle shine. This rich, nourishing formula helps revitalize dull hair and adds gloss to each strand. Beam, gleam, shine like a dream!’.

I washed my hair (twice – it was dirty) with my Umberto Giannini Pure Beauty shampoo before squeezing out some of the moisture and running the first sachet of Aussie through the lengths of my hair. I then used a wide toothed comb to comb this through and added the second sachet to the ends, mid-length and a little to the top (not enough to make it greasy, but enough to tackle fly-aways and ensure my fringe got a dose of the good stuff). I left the product on for approximately three minutes and then rinsed it out, first with warm water and then with cold.

Aussie Miracle Hair Insurance Leave In Conditioner

After my shower I towel dried my hair, zapped it with the hair dryer (my hair holds moisture like a sponge) before spraying on some Aussie detangling spray (Aussie Miracle Hair Insurance Leave in Conditioner), followed by some Style Fish Volumising Blow Dry Spray. I then rough dried my hair before running my trusty GHDs through and finishing off with a spritz of Moroccan Oil Glimmer Shine Spray.

To be honest, the only thing I did differently to usual was to use the Aussie freebie sachet. So it was a fair test…

Here’s the after photo…

Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Shine

My findings… my hair was much more manageable, less prone to knots and felt really soft to the touch. It also seemed to have more body and the colour seemed less ‘washed out’. The product added shine but didn’t seem to weigh my hair down too much. It still had that strange trifle smell, which might annoy some, but – hey – I like trifle. It didn’t have much effect on the front sections of my hair where I’m prone to extreme dryness due to my GHD abuse, it also left me with a few frizzies across my scalp. But all-in-all I was a happy bunny. It was an improvement on the norm and has reignited my love affair with Aussie. I’m not sure if I would go for the Shine version above the classic version of 3 Minute Miracle but either way one of them will be making their way onto my shopping list very soon.

Fabulous rating: 4/5 – a good weekly treat for my barnet.

Have you tried Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Shine? What did you think? Are there any similar products you would recommend? Let me know in the comments you lovely people :o).

Leave a Reply

