Fashion: Umberto Giannini Glam Hair Morning After Dry Shampoo Review

Umerto Giannini Glam Hair Morning After Dry Shampoo

My first forray into the world of dry shampoo was a rather unsuccessful trial of Batiste when it first launched. Trying to get enough product into my locks to soak up my greasy roots meant the white powdery residue streaks were almost impossible to get rid of, resulting in a former boss asking if I’d been painting at the weekend… she obviously thought I had the remainder of some gloss stuck in my barnet. Nice!

Then I discovered Umberto Gianni’s Glam Hair Morning After Dry Shampoo (why do they have to give these products such long titles? Why?) and it was my saviour. It smelt nice, it soaked up the greasy bits, it didn’t leave a nasty white residue and it looked quite cool too (although the drawing on the front of the can does have a certain drag-queen-esque-ness about it which is a tadge unnerving). The only downside I could find to it was that it made me cough lots when I sprayed it… but then I find that with a lot of spray products…anyone else?

And then, I fell out of love with it… I don’t know what’s changed. Is it the product? Is it me? Whatever it is… it’s just not doing it for me anymore. It doesn’t seem to absorb the grease as much as it once did. So whereas previously I could apply it in the morning and be grease free all day. I now find I’m starting to grease-up by mid-morning and need to reapply. The powdery-ness also seems more noticeable – there’s no white streaks, but it does now seem to lend my hair a certain ‘greyness’ which isn’t the look I was hoping to achieve.

Anyway, I’ve finished this can and now I’m looking for a decent alternative… what do you recommend?

Leave a Reply

