Finances: The Cash Challenge

Money

‘K, so it turns out doing fabulous things costs. And I’m sure I can’t be the only one on serious countdown to pay day?

The fact that we’re looking to book our 2014 holiday sharpish has got me all ‘must take better care of my finances’ and so I’m already annoyed that I’m slightly over budget on my ‘incidental spends’ this month and also thinking that I need to get my finances in check if we’re to be supping cocktails on a tropical beach in the new year.

Which is why I am setting myself a little challenge – and sharing it with you guys! Right now I have the grand sum of £12.06 in my purse at present. Pay day is on 16th August, that’s T-minus seven days. Between now and then I am going to try to live only on that £12.96. Yup, cash only. No cards. No excuses!

Can I do it? I’ll keep you updated on how I’m getting on, both on here and also on my Twitter feed (@samheathcock).

Are you on the countdown to pay day? How do you ensure you don’t overspend?

One thought on “Finances: The Cash Challenge

  1. Pingback: Finance: The Cash Challenge – The Results | Fabulous and other f* words

Leave a Reply

