Fun: Looking Back on 2013

Before I look forward to 2014, I thought I’d take a quick look back at the year that was 2013 and I have to say it’s been a vintage year. Normally at this time of year I’m counting down the days until the whole ‘new year, new start’ thing kicks in. But I have to say, whilst I’m looking forward to 2014 and all the potential it holds, I’ve really enjoyed 2013. It’s funny because looking back the start of the year was filled with trepidation and lots of plans for change, then lots of changes happened outside of my control (work stuff which I won’t bore you with) but I hunkered down and in the end it all worked out well. Just goes to show, huh? Thank you to everyone who has made it so brilliant. You know who you are…

Here are some of the highlights…

Not too shabby!

A post shared by Samantha Heathcock (@samheathcock) on

Getting to stay in some very fancy pants places courtesy of my day job.

Edinburgh_Castle

Visiting Edinburgh for the first time to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

Robbie Williams

Seeing Robbie in concert and actually being able to see him! His new album, Swings Both Ways, and the fact that I have tickets to see him in concert and at Socceraid next year!

Hello Queenie! #Windsor

A post shared by Samantha Heathcock (@samheathcock) on

Visiting Windsor and loving it!

Sunshine on a rainy day…

A post shared by Samantha Heathcock (@samheathcock) on

Taking part in 30 Day Snap.

New fridge freezer excitement! #glittersnap

A post shared by Samantha Heathcock (@samheathcock) on

Falling in love with our new fridge freezer.

Booking our 2014 holiday to Sri Lanka – not long now!

DSCN4072

Going ‘oop The Shard.

Seagull

Visiting Devon with the in-laws and getting to meet the resident seagull for myself.

Malvern

Climbing Malvern.

20130608-102819.jpg

Attending a fabulous and very moving talk by Orangutan Appeal UK.

20130602-145133.jpg

Completing a Zip Wire for charity.

Real Madrid VIP wristband

Visiting Madrid and enjoying VIP hospitality at a Real Madrid match.

Going to see the fabulous Beyoncé in concert.

Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Shine

Purchasing my new spectacles.

Getting a fringe cut in.

Going to Bubbledogs.

…& cake…

A post shared by Samantha Heathcock (@samheathcock) on

Indulging in some retail therapy when I visited London for my birthday.

Getting into You Tube.

Seeing my best bud’s family growing.

Fun times spent with a cup of tea, a slice of cake and either a good friend or a member of my family.

Seeing my name in print (in Red magazine) three times.

Evenings snuggled up watching something good (or something trashy) on the TV.

How has 2013 been for you?

Leave a Reply

