Film: And Today’s Video Is…

Erm, missing in action, AWOL… whatever you want to call it. It’s not here.

When I started the year, daily vlogging sounded like a fun challenge. But, so far, it’s been more of a chore than a pleasure.

First up, sadly my life just isn’t that interesting. And I don’t mean that in a ‘woe is me’ kinda way (I’m quite content with my little lot) but watching back some of my monologues bores even me.

Then, there’s the uploading to YouTube. It takes FOREVER and then, once you’ve waited hours you get a ‘wrong file type’ error which uploading the exact same file again (which also seems to take forever) seems to fix! Grrr!

The weird thing is I started filming because I wasn’t always finding the time to update my blog or write my journal. But since I started out on the vlogging journey I’ve actually posted more blog posts and written full accounts in my journal each day. Oh the irony.

So for the time being the daily vlogging is being put on ice. I might film some other shorts to accompany this here blog, but for the meantime you are my number one priority.

 

3 thoughts on “Film: And Today’s Video Is…

  1. Pingback: Fab & Fail: Sunday 19th January 2014 | Fabulous and other f* words

  2. Pingback: Festivities: My New Year’s Resolutions | Fabulous and other f* words

Leave a Reply

