Fun, Fotos & Far Away Places: Photos From Our Holiday in Sri Lanka

I left my heart in Sri Lanka. Seriously, I did. What an amazing country, full of colourful, friendly characters and stunning sights to see. And, as for the weather, oh my the weather!

Unfortunately, I also left my body clock in Sri Lanka – cue me springing awake at 4:30am this morning unable to get back to sleep (I took the opportunity to do some number crunching and pay off my credit card – every cloud and all that).

Anyways, I will update you properly on our wonderful trip as soon as I can keep my eyes open past 9pm! In the meantime, why not feast your eyes on some of my Instagram photos from our holiday…

So, we saw this yesterday… #Maldives #Emirates #nofilter

A post shared by Samantha Heathcock (@samheathcock) on

#Instacliche

A post shared by Samantha Heathcock (@samheathcock) on

Sunset Sri Lanka style

A post shared by Samantha Heathcock (@samheathcock) on

#bliss #koggalabeach #thefortress #ocean

A post shared by Samantha Heathcock (@samheathcock) on

The nicest iced coffee EVER! Sorry Starbucks. #thefortress #srilanka #koggala

A post shared by Samantha Heathcock (@samheathcock) on

Post-wedding. #koggala #koggalabeach #thefortress #srilanka

A post shared by Samantha Heathcock (@samheathcock) on

#instacollage #srilanka #koggala #koggalabeach #thefortress

A post shared by Samantha Heathcock (@samheathcock) on

13 thoughts on “Fun, Fotos & Far Away Places: Photos From Our Holiday in Sri Lanka

  1. Pingback: Festivities: Big Love This Valentines Day and Every Day | Fabulous and other f* words

  2. Pingback: Fab & Fail: Sunday 23rd February 2014 | Fabulous and other f* words

  3. Pingback: Fulfilment: My Post Holiday Resolutions | Fabulous and other f* words

  4. Pingback: Fitness: Desperately Seeking Motivation | Fabulous and other f* words

  5. Pingback: Fab & Fail: Sunday 20th April 2014 | Fabulous and other f* words

  6. Pingback: Far Away Places: Our Return to Edinburgh | Fabulous and other f* words

  7. Pingback: Fashion: A Spring Shopping Spree – Last Weekend’s Haul Revealed | Fabulous and other f* words

  8. Pingback: Far Away Places: Our Hotel in Sri Lanka – The Fortress | Fabulous and other f* words

  9. Pingback: Follower: The ‘I Love Spring’ Tag | Fabulous and other f* words

  10. Pingback: Fun: The Art of Doing Nothing (or from FOMO To YOLO) | Fabulous and other f* words

  11. Pingback: Food: The results of my food diary | Fabulous and other f* words

  12. Pingback: Fulfilment: My Post Holiday Resolutions Five Months On | Fabulous and other f* words

  13. Pingback: Far Away Places: The World Got Big Again All of a Sudden | Fabulous and other f* words

Leave a Reply

