Faff: The Room Where Projects Go To Die

Please excuse my recent absence, I’ve been busy sorting out the room ‘where project go to die’, a.k.a our spare room.

When we moved in we had visions of the room being an office-cum-guestroom-cum-storage-space, instead it became a dumping ground of books… I’d read someday, piles of papers… I’d turn into amazing Pinterest inspired craft projects one day and general clutter.

In one respect it was a room full of hope. Maybe the next book I picked off the shelf would be life changing? Perhaps, I’d create a craft masterpiece that Kirstie Allsop would be proud of? Who was I kidding? It was also weighing me down. It was a mess, it was a reminder of my inability to complete stuff, it was like a never-ending to do list. Something had to be done!

And, that’s what I’ve been busy doing. Sorting things for the bin/charity shop/eBay, sorting through my books (if they don’t grab me a few chapters in they’re gone – life is too short and there’s too many other books that I really do want to read out there), completing my craft projects (expect some more posts on this soon) and having a general tidy up. There’s still some way to go but, so far, it’s going well. We could tell this when we walked in there yesterday and could actually feel the heat pumping out of the radiator rather than it being absorbed by a pile of old greetings card, pencil crayons, felt…

8 thoughts on “Faff: The Room Where Projects Go To Die

  1. Pingback: Fulfilment: My View on Balance | Fabulous and other f* words

  2. Pingback: Fab & Fail: Sunday 16th March 2014 | Fabulous and other f* words

  3. Pingback: Fun: Painted Picture Frames | Fabulous and other f* words

  4. Pingback: Fun: Making Felt Decorations – Hearts and Snowflakes | Fabulous and other f* words

  5. Pingback: Fun: Create Your Own Wall Art | Fabulous and other f* words

  6. Pingback: Festivities: Storing Your Wedding Dress | Fabulous and other f* words

  7. Pingback: Fun: Our Wedding Scrapbook and Memory Box | Fabulous and other f* words

  8. Pingback: Fundamentals: Goal Setting and Bribery (a.k.a How I Get Sh*t Done) | Fabulous and other f* words

Leave a Reply

