Fashion: A Spring Shopping Spree – Last Weekend’s Haul Revealed

Last weekend I splurged. I splurged big time. And I’m not even sorry. My wardrobe needed a boost. Filled with clothes for chilly winter days, packed with outfits for sub-tropical climates, but decidedly lacking in anything suitable for spring in the UK.

So, I headed to Merry Hill with Mumma and this, my fabulous people, is what I purchased…

Sparkly taupe flat shoes

 Sparkly taupe ballet flats, Dorothy Perkins (currently on sale for £13.40)

So beautiful and perfect for jazzing up a casual outfit. 

Jewelled collar necklace

Multi-coloured beaded collar necklace, Primark (£6)

Making plain white tees and jeans look interesting. 

Grey Jewelled Collar Necklace

 Skinny jeans, Limited Collection, M&S (£35)

Skinny jeans that I can get on over my (oddly large) calves and they’re the right length and they fit everywhere else – it’s a blinkin’ miracle! 

Grey Jewelled Collar Necklace

 Grey jewelled collar necklace, Dorothy Perkins, £6 (similar here)

Perfect for evenings out or adding a touch of sparkle to a boring black work outfit. 

White pumps

 White pumps, Primark, £3

What’s the point of spending more when they’ll end up dirty before they wear out? 

Nude court shoes

 Nude mid-heel court shoes, Dorothy Perkins (£19)

I would have loved to have opted for some with a higher heel, but I knew they’d end up at the unworn at the back of my wardrobe – so a trusty mid-heel it was.

Lace pencil skirt

 Blue lace pencil skirt, Primark

I love the pastel coloured versions of this style, but felt this was far more practical. I wore it to a wedding party on Saturday night along with a black cardigan that I also purchased that weekend (not shown), the nude courts (shown above) the grey necklace (shown above) and a black vest top. It was one of those outfits that make you feel good. 

Boyfriend jeans

 Boyfriend Jeans, Next (£25)

Two pairs of jeans that fit me perfectly in the same day?! This never happens. I had to get them both. I wore these with the mint sweater, which I also purchased that weekend (not shown, but take a look here) and my white pumps (shown above) when visiting and old friend – the perfect fun, yet comfortable, outfit.

Urban Decay Eye Primer

 Urban Decay, Eyeshadow Primer Potion (travel size) Urban Decay counter, Debenhams

Been meaning to try this for ages, a travel size is a cost-effective way of seeing if it’s for me! 

Urban Decay Make up Setting Spray

 Urban Decay, de-slick Make up Setting Spray (travel size), Urban Decay counter, Debenhams 

Another one which I’ve been desperate to trial. 

Eye Liner

L’Oreal Super Liner Gel Eye liner, Boots (£9.99)

Because, as you may remember, eye liner is something I want to master!

Bourjois Colour Boost

 Bourjois, Color Boost Lip Crayon in Plum Russian, Boots (£7.99)

I’ve got these in other colours and I bloomin’ love ’em – ideal for days when you want to be a vibrant lips kinda gal

Kabuki Brush

 Eco Tools Retractable Kabuki Brush, Boots (£12.99) – similar here

Because I totally need an ‘on the move’ powder re-touch solution!

Erm, I also purchased a couple of pairs of patterned trousers from Primark – which I forgot to photograph, oops!

All in all a good shopping trip. Whilst there are still some items I’d like to add to my wardrobe. I’d say this is a darn good start.

Have you been shopping recently? Link your hauls below, I’d love to take a look. 🙂

Stay fabulous xoxo

4 thoughts on “Fashion: A Spring Shopping Spree – Last Weekend’s Haul Revealed

  1. Pingback: Fab & Fail: Sunday 11th May 2014 | Fabulous and other f* words

  2. Pingback: Frugality: The Pre Shopping Spree Do you Really Need That Test | Fabulous and other f* words

  3. Pingback: Follower: The ‘I Love Spring’ Tag | Fabulous and other f* words

  4. Pingback: Fun: The Art of Doing Nothing (or from FOMO To YOLO) | Fabulous and other f* words

Leave a Reply

