Fitness: A Pesky UTI Stops Play

Cranberry Supplement

I was going to go for a run on Saturday morning, I really was. Well a jog. I was, also, going to go to the Post Office to pick up my delivery of Bioderma from Escentual. Neither of these things happened, because on Friday night there was literally something in the water.

For those of you haven’t experienced a UTI, you are so, so lucky – please share with me your secrets of avoidance of this pesky female phenomena. For those, who like me, do suffer, you’ll be familiar with that ‘oh my word has someone put chillis in my panties’ feeling and general feeling of blah that it gives you. Oh joy! The only thing that makes me feel better is knowing that I’m among some of the female literary greats (Lena Dunham and Caitlin Moran) who have both waxed lyrical about wee that makes you wince.

Then you’ve got the dilemma. Do you try to drink more to ‘flush’ it out of your system, or by doing that are you simply aggravating your system and putting yourself through the torture of peeing more often. Sheesh. It’s glamorous being a woman, let me tell you.

Needless to say I didn’t really feel like coating myself in lycra and pounding the streets and so instead I settled on the sofa and spent the day chilling.

I am, however, determined to get out there this week. Let’s hope nothing gets in the way this time.

2 thoughts on “Fitness: A Pesky UTI Stops Play

  1. Pingback: Fab & Fail: Sunday 25th May 2014 | Fabulous and other f* words

  2. Pingback: Food: I’m (virtually) caffeine free | Fabulous and other f* words

Leave a Reply

