Fundamentals: Finding Balance With My Blogging

DSCN6005

When I first started Fabulous and other f* words I was anything but a regular poster. Sometimes days, weeks, or even months would pass without me updating the blog.

Then I decided that something had to change. I had to make a proper go of it. So I endeavoured to update the blog on a daily basis. In May I actually managed to upload a blog post each and everyday and I felt good for it. Good for it, but knackered!

I love blogging, I really do. I’m the kind of person who just has to write. I need an outlet for all the junk that’s swimming around in my head. I love being part of an online community of supportive types. I find it amazing that people read my blog and are interested enough to follow it. Thanks guys. Sometimes it overwhelms me, it’s much easier to write like no one is reading when, er, no one actually is. Knowing that people are actually reading my musings can make me question some of my blog posts at times, but I’m fortunate enough to have not experienced any trolls as yet.  Again, thanks guys.

Even though I love blogging. I need to find a balance. Blogging is just a part of who I am. As well as Fabulous and other f* words I work full-time, I’m a wife, a friend, a daughter, a writer, someone who has to do housework, a fun lover and sometimes a lazy oaf. I do have time to blog every day, BUT if I do that I don’t have a lot of time for anything else and, well, if I’m not careful I’ll run out of things to blog about because I’ve been too busy blogging to actually go outside and experience things.

I also want to spend some time on perfecting the blog. Making it look prettier, taking it back to the vision I had in my mind when I first set it up.

I simply can’t find the time to do everything.

And, so, from this week I’ll be updating the blog a little less. You can expect posts from me on Monday’s, Wednesday’s and Friday’s, and I’ll also be keeping my regular Sunday post – The Fab and Fail list. There will probably be weeks where something super-exciting happens and I’ll throw in an extra post here and there, but otherwise it’s going to be a case of quality over quantity. I hope you’ll keep checking in.

One thought on “Fundamentals: Finding Balance With My Blogging

  1. Pingback: Fab & Fail: Sunday 15th June 2014 | Fabulous and other f* words

Leave a Reply

