Fab & Fail: Sunday 10th August 2014

The Fab List

Lipstick in the shape of a shooting star from Anna Sui. Seriously, do I need to say more..? If only they were a bit more, erm, affordable.

Hmm, I did this with my maxi skirt as a JOKE the other day & now Ms Palmero's at it! #IsSheCopyingMe? #IBeltedMineHun

A post shared by Samantha Heathcock (@samheathcock) on

Olivia Palmero copying my fashion savvy. Seriously where I go, others follow… maybe.

Essie Button’s vlogs. It would seem that I go through fads with my choice of YouTube entertainment, right now I’m loving Estee and Aslan’s vlogs – such a cute couple.

Hubby allowing me to watch two-hours of the Kardashian’s, even though he hates it. I needs me some trash TV every once in a while. It’s my way of switching my brain off.

The Fail List

Washing

This washing-up brush thing. The idea is that you fill the handle up with washing-up liquid which is slowly dispensed through the sponge as you wash-up. I’ve known loads of people rave about them and I wanted to love them, but the liquid keeps leaking out and the brush just isn’t getting things clean enough, plus it’s really easy to cut the sponge when you’re washing up knives. I’ll stick to my bumper pack of sponges for 59p please, ta!

The fact that I am now so old and boring that I managed to write an entire paragraph about a washing-up brush. Seriously, I need to get out more!

My memory card bosted (that’s Black Country for breaking in case you didn’t know). Can anyone recommend anywhere good and cheap to buy a replacement?

A stressy week at work.

2 thoughts on “Fab & Fail: Sunday 10th August 2014

Leave a Reply

