Fab & Fail: Sunday 17th August 2014

Fab List

Getting more organised with my blog. I used to hate spreadsheets, but now I’ve learned to embrace them.

Feeling inspired after reading these words of wisdom. Which one is your favourite?

Dusting off my post-holiday resolutions and getting back on track.

Baby_Turtles_Sri_Lanka

Getting a helpful vote on TripAdvisor for my review on the turtle hatchery in Sri Lanka. I love the idea that I’m helping to shape someone elses travels.

This brilliant article from Gala Darling. I woke up like this. Did you… really?!

This might not look like much, or it might look like mush, but it's one helluva tasty Tesco curry! #Instafood #Curry

A post shared by Samantha Heathcock (@samheathcock) on

Delicious curry from Tesco.

Listening to the rain pour down whilst drinking (decaf) coffee.

Being able to wear my smug face at my day job.

There are no words to describe how scrumptious this non-alchololic Raspberry Mojito is!

A post shared by Samantha Heathcock (@samheathcock) on

Raspberry Mojito from my new favourite take out.

This is what I did on Sunday. #SevernValleyRailway #Kidderminster #Bridgnorth #VintageSteam

A post shared by Samantha Heathcock (@samheathcock) on

Days out with the family on the Severn Valley Railway.

My first taste of Aussie biscuits.

A post shared by Samantha Heathcock (@samheathcock) on

My first proper taste of Australian biccies. Do they call them biccies in Oz?

Fail List

Being woken up at 6am on a Sunday morning by chavs causing a whole heap of noise in our car park. Grr!

The day job being so busy that I’ve been indulging in caffeine again.

Feeling sleepy tired, tired but still having loads to do!

Leave a Reply

